Home > The Blog > Don’t Mind The Dust

Don’t Mind The Dust

It has been a couple of years since I considered seriously blogging and a lot has changed for myself, my family, and my gaming group in that time. I’m revamping this blog to reflect the changes in my group and my hobbies in that time.

One thing you can expect is a new introductory post introducing me and my gaming history. The name of the blog will also change, but I’m still trying to think of a good one. There are going to be several other important changes with regards to content as well:

  1. I’m going to expand the blog’s focus a bit. I’ve gotten more heavily into board games in the last two years, so expect some board and card game reviews to show up now and then. For the most part, these reviews will likely focus on the games themselves, but I’ll also touch on their appropriateness for casual gamers (like my wife) and kids.
  2. I’ll be discussing more about playing RPGs online. I have several groups right now and one uses Google Hangouts and Roll20 to facilitate the games. There are some special challenges involved when playing and running games in this venue and I’ll be writing posts about that as we go forward.
  3. This sort of rides along with number 2, but I’ll be writing some posts about the role of technology in a tabletop game. From character sheet applications to required game apps, the footprint of technology in gaming is growing. I work in the tech industry, so I find the applications fascinating. I plan to start that with a review of Hero Lab’s iPad functionality.

So in summary, I’m planning to start blogging again, my topics are broadening a little, and I’ll be working on revamping the look and name of the site. My goal right now is a minimum of one blog post a week on Mondays. As I get my writing process solidified, I’ll likely schedule more than one blog post a week, but I don’t want to make promises until I’m positive I can keep them.

I’m looking forward to sharing my thoughts with you and I hope you’ll enjoy reading them.

Categories: The Blog Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

